Young Researcher of the Year Award - finalists 2012

ESOMAR is proud to announce the winner of the 3rd annual ESOMAR Young Researcher of the Year Award. This competition showcases new and innovative market research projects from young industry talent to address pressing and challenging global issues.

The winner

Patrick Pfefferkorn

Patrick Pfefferkorn
H.T.P Concept, Germany

You won’t find me on Facebook

The jury said:

"Well articulated hypothesis and area of investigation. Good design construction for qualitative data collection. Both logical and creative thought processes; strong summation & implications.”

See the jury

Young Researcher Award Jury

  • Dieter Korczak, Managing Director , GP Forschungsgruppe, Germany
  • Suz Allen, Consumer Food Manager Asia Pacific, Campbell Arnotts, Australia
  • Laura Eugenia Ruvalcaba, CEO, Brain, Mexico
  • Bernie Malinoff, Owner, element54, Canada

The finalists

The finalists were chosen for developing innovative and unique research projects that significantly improved understanding of one of the three selected global issues for the 2012 competition: The Changing Socio-political Landscape; The Economy – What’s Next? and Social/New Media Habits.

The finalists presented their submissions on 11 September at the ESOMAR Congress in Atlanta (9 - 12 September) where the winner was announced.

The ESOMAR Young Researcher of the Year Award 2012 finalists are:

Guneet Kaur

Guneet Kaur
Nielsen India (BASES)

Patrick Pfefferkorn

Patrick Pfefferkorn
H,T,P Concept

Rajna Rajan

Rajna Rajan
TNS Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates