Congress Awards

Each year ESOMAR awards three papers presented at its annual Congress:

  • Award for Best Paper Overall (The Fernanda Monti Award)
    Rewards the best paper in any field presented at Congress
  • Award for Best Case History
    Rewards the paper highlighting an interesting research application of help to clients.
  • Award for Best Methodological Paper
    Rewards the paper of most technical and innovative interest, which adds value to the tools available to researchers.

More information about the Congress Awards
.pdf (46.4 Kb)

See the jury Click to view/hide content

Congress Award Jury 2013

Our thanks to the jury who made these award winners possible!

  • Brent Taylor, Altria, USA
  • Dan Foreman, ESOMAR President
  • Jochum Stienstra, Ferro Explore!, Netherlands
  • Silke Münster, Congress 2013 Programme Committee Chair
  • Pascal Zobec, Française des Jeux, France

The winners of these three Congress awards will go forward to the shortlist for The ESOMAR Excellence Award for Best Paper.

ESOMAR Congress 2014 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2013 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2012 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2011 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2010 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2009 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2008 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2007 Awards

ESOMAR Congress 2005 Awards

Best Paper Overall:


The heart transplant

Best Case History:


Powerful insights