Event update: Asia Pacific 2020 becomes APAC Insights Festival

Ever since COVID-19 spread worldwide, we have been closely monitoring the situation in India, which was due to host our Asia Pacific conference this year. Sadly, the region is suffering like many others...and the strict preventive lockdown by the local government is making travel and gatherings of more than just family members, almost impossible.

Read more

After consulting with the Market Research Society of India (MRSI) and the venue we were planning to use, we have – very regretfully – decided to delay the physical event, in order to best safeguard the health and well-being of our members and delegates. While we wait for better news in relation to vaccines, travel and conference budgets, we are thrilled to bring the colours and flavours of our Asia Pacific community to you in digital mode 2-3 November. Registration is completely free for all ESOMAR and MRSI members, with a nominal fee for non-members.

It remains our intention to host an event in New Delhi, but clearly, we are dependent on receiving more definitive local advice and guidance on the most appropriate time, which at the moment is difficult to predict. Nonetheless, we will continue to stay in regular contact with all of our members in the region, friends and advisors, and keep you updated of news/progress regarding any face-to-face event.

In the meantime, all registrations and payments that were made for the physical event in March, continue to be valid for the revised digital dates in November, or can be refunded where needed and/or applicable.

APAC Insights Festival
Data. Research. Insights. Vision. Excellence. Welcome to our first digital Insights Festival for Asia Pacific

Following The Global Insights Festival in September, ESOMAR presents a regional spin-off including engaging keynotes, features from the MRSI, the YES Award and six sessions of curated content across two days covering these topics:

  • Artificial Intelligence! From keeping it human to the benefits of machine learning and coding to getting agile, hear how APAC's driving AI innovation.
  • Brand Growth! These presentations are all about brand matters and a company's connection to its community: purpose driven insights, sustainability, trend prediction and pricing strategy - we've got it all.
  • Swaying the Shopper! Discover the importance and benefit of strong CX and UX, as well as how design and forecasting innovation leads to a successful e-commerce brand launch.

Short and sweet:
This online festival features more 30+ thought leaders representing: Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines and Singapore! A colourful combination of global brands and research agencies fueling your inspiration and insights knowledge.

2 November - APAC Insights Festival 2020 Broadcast 1
(07.00 - 11.30 Amsterdam / 11.30 - 15.00 New Delhi / 14.00 - 17.30 Beijing / 15.00 - 18.30 Tokyo / 17.00 - 19.30 Sydney)

3 November - APAC Insights Festival 2020 Broadcast 2
(07.00 - 10.45 Amsterdam / 11.30 - 14.15 New Delhi / 14.00 - 16.45 Beijing / 15.00 - 17.45 Tokyo / 17.00 - 18.45 Sydney)

Why should you attend?

An international committee of market research and analytics experts curates the content of this event. The agenda explores regional challenges, successes and opportunities within the market intelligence sector and shares answers on how to move forward in a dynamic world, where the only constant is change. Hosted with the spirit of openness, knowledge sharing and community connection, ESOMAR APAC Insights Festival is a tailored platform just for you!

Who usually attends?

Global and regional professionals whose work is connected to any and all of below:

  • Agility & Automation
  • Artificial intelligence & Machine learning
  • Big data & Analytics
  • Branding
  • Business development
  • Consumer centricity
  • Consumer insights
  • Customer/User experience
  • Data science
  • Data strategy
  • Knowledge insights
  • Market & Business intelligence
  • Market research
  • Marketing science
  • Product development
  • Shopper insights
In partnership withMarket Research Society of India
 

Sponsors and Partners

ESOMAR is dedicated to creating a welcoming, respectful, safe experience and environment for everyone:
esomar.org/diversity