Webinar

back Back
Community Circle [Africa]: Preparing for the “Next Normal” - Managing Client Business in Challenging Times
27 August 2020 / 15:00 CEST / 13:00 Morocco / 14:00 Nigeria / 15:00 South Africa, Egypt / 16:00 Kenya

Join us for this virtual event dedicated to our community in Africa.

We discuss the impact of COVID-19 on the business model of clients: challenges to maintain the business buoyant and opportunities to develop creative and innovative research responses.

  1. What do you need for your business decisions and what are the current challenges? What do you need to create impact in your business decisions that you have not been able to get so far?
  2. What has been a satisfactory/positive outcome of your contribution to creating impact for your company's business in dire times?
  3. With social distancing, lockdowns and other COVID-19 related measures, how is your industry responding and what insights and data do you need from your research partners?

Moderators:
Sheila Akinnusi, Senior Manager - Consumer Marketing and Insights, Nedbank, South Africa
Jasper Grosskurth, Dalberg Research, Kenya, ESOMAR Representative for Kenya

Panelists:
Anu Mohammed, Head of Research and Learning, BBC Media Action, Nigeria
Jenny Moore, Head of Brands, Absa Group, South Africa
Rachael Popoola, Senior Manager, Strategy & Marketing Analytics, Diageo, Nigeria
Victor Ikawa, Head of Research, Insights and Product Innovation, Safaricom, Kenya

Recording of the session (.mp4)

This event is held in co-operation with
AMRA