Webinar

back Back
Community Circle [Africa]: Preparing for the “Next Normal” - Research tips for managing face to face interviewing in the post COVID-19 world
08 October 2020 / 15:00 CEST / 13:00 Morocco / 14:00 Nigeria / 15:00 South Africa, Egypt / 16:00 Kenya

COVID-19 has massively impacted how the industry performs interviewing with a move from offline to online. However, the need for face-to-face is higher in Africa than anywhere else, because internet penetration and usage on the continent is lower than in the rest of the world according to the ITC/UN Internet usage data by country survey. Moving all fieldwork online will often result in samples which represent the higher classes of the population but struggle to reach the middle to lower classes in a way to produce balanced samples satisfactorily.

What if the current situation does not evolve over the next 12 months? What if there are new lockdowns? Can companies afford to stop innovation and product testing for over a year? We'll discuss how to adapt to the changes in context and more.

This session provides tips to adapt physical product testing and face-to-face interviewing to the changes in the requirements due to the pandemic. Because product testing can be done and face to face interviewing (qualitative and quantitative) can be performed under the new environmental conditions: performing physical product testing in lockdowns or with physical distancing measures in place.

Moderator:
Massimo Cealti, Founding Partner, Altitude-C, France (former Symrise, Coca-Cola)

To join this session, you will need Microsoft Teams Download Microsoft Teams

Join