• Home
  • Search
  • FAQs
  • RW Connect
  • Shopping cart
  • Sharing options
  • ESOMAR Directory
  • Search

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter

ESOMAR Announces Award Winners in Big Data and Qual at FUSION Event

15 November 2018

ESOMAR is proud to announce the winners of a number of ESOMAR awards presented at the FUSION event, held in Dublin, 11-15 November. 

ESOMAR Director General, Finn Raben and the FUSION Programme Committee chaired by Peter Nash, Tourism Ireland were happy to introduce the winners and nomiees of the following global industry awards: 

ESOMAR Best Paper Nominee - FUSION Big Data

The ‘Appiness Project
Passive behavioural data fuses with surveys to reveal how Internet and app usage impacts on happiness

Jennifer Roberton [respondi]; Matt Browne [Global Progress]

Best Qualitative Paper – Peter Cooper Excellence Award, sponsored by QRi Consulting

Standing on the Shoulders of Giants
Insights and implications from a ‘duel’ between humans and machines

Anna Marchuk [HYVE Innovation Research]; Signe Worning Løgstrup Jensen [HYVE Innovation Research]; Stefan Biel [Beiersdorf]; Volker Bilgram [HYVE Innovation Research]


The winners of both these awards are nominated for the prestigious ESOMAR Best Paper Award and will be invited to present and compete for the award at the upcoming ESOMAR Congress 2019. 

ESOMAR FUSION Best Presentation Award

Bitter Sweet Symphony
A case study showing how a careful fusion of semiotics, social media analysis & creative storytelling built a powerful new strategy for an over 100 year old aperitif brand

Juliette Margerand [Pernod Ricard]; Sven Arn [Happy Thinking People]

For this event, ESOMAR was excited to partner with Zappi who generously sponsored an award that highlights the year's best campaign, project, or program that presents a truly innovative use of insights and data.

Smart Data Award by Zappi

Smart Data Works!
Delivering ideas for product improvement and shopper understanding

Nikolai Reynolds [Ipsos Innovation]; Robert Wiggall [MARS Petcare]; Stefan Maas [Ipsos]

Congratulations to all winners and nominees!